Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Erik B.  Hurst, MD -  - Dermatologist

Center For Dermatology

Erik B. Hurst, MD

Dermatologist located in Martinsburg, WV & Hagerstown, MD

78 total reviews

Dr. Erik B. Hurst always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 78 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Erik Hurst below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin P.
Submitted 01/14/19
Staff are very friendly, knowledgable and makes you feel comfortable. The nurse practitioner is awesome!
Mike S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Everyone in the office is excellant
Richard S.
Submitted 01/10/19
I'm not sure what the scan shirt but the Flomax is working it seems like it didn't work for a couple weeks but it's working now I'd like to know the cause of all this hopefully on the 21st you can tell me if it can be cured or I have to live with it thank you Richard Schwartz also do I need a biopsy I've had cancer twice I'm very concerned that growths maybe more
Gary M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Always great care. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great people to work with top to bottom.
Kendall P.
Submitted 01/08/19
The staff are always so nice. I also didn’t have to wait. They care about their patients’ time.
Victoria K.
Submitted 01/08/19
I felt very comfortable with the staff, who were friendly and professional.
Kelly K.
Submitted 01/07/19
I beyond pleased with my care. I thought it would only be a consult but they took care of my simple procedure right then and there. I was in and out quick. Staff were all great! Thank you! Pushing my husband to get in to see you.
Linda M.
Submitted 01/07/19
I came primarily for a all over skin check, and that was fine. I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a bit more history review, initiated by either Dr. Hurst or his staff. I noted some things , and Dr. Hurst did listen and was responsive, but it just felt a bit rushed. As a CRNP (retired), I learned to try to give the impression that I had time, even when I really didn't. I certainly understand about schedules and priorities, and that it is a fine line many days! Overall, I was happy with my visit and will feel comfortable coming back for any recurrences of previous problems - or new ones. Thank you!
Larry S.
Submitted 12/04/18
I am very pleased with the Doc. I was. about to loose my mind the itching was unbelieveable thanks Doc. you hit the spot.
Tarah A.
Submitted 11/11/18
Great experience as always!
Bobby H.
Submitted 11/08/18
My visit was very pleasant from the clean and bright office envionment to the smiling and friendly staff. Only a 5 minute wait till called back to see the doctor and he came in very promptly. Dr. Hurst was very pleasant and thorough. An all around great experience.
Jeremy B.
Submitted 11/04/18
The office of Dr. Hurst is amazing. I recommend all my friends and family to his practice. He is very knowledgable, so are his nurses. I have had many moles removed and never once had any complications. My wife has had surgery performed on her by Dr. Hurst, and she experienced no pain or anxiety what's so ever. He would take his time and stay in constant communication in order to ensure she was adequately numbed up. Everyone is friendly, the waiting time is short, and you can tell that Dr. Hurst genuinely cares about all his patients. I've never gone to another dermatologist after being referred to him, and never will. My wife and I will be life long patients. It feels great knowing that if an emergency pops up or we need something done, Dr. Hurst will be there to make sure we're ok.
Diane B.
Submitted 11/03/18
Very friendly and helpful with my insurance. My mother also goes to your office, she is 93, and you are always patient and caring with her. I thank you for that.
William S.
Submitted 11/02/18
Pleasant staff and doctor, very satisfied
Gary W.
Submitted 11/01/18
Dr and staff were awesome! Would recommend this office to anyone looking for a great, kind and caring group!
Sherilyn B.
Submitted 10/31/18
I have psoriasis on my heels, have had it for many years. Since moving to Florida, I have seen 3 different Dermatologists, spent too much money on things they prescribed that did not help! I came back home to Martinsburg a few weeks ago, and thank God for Dama Vance!! She worked me into her busy schedule to give me the injection I needed to get this under control, I'm almost clear! Thank you, Dama!!
Sandy D.
Submitted 10/28/18
short wait time the doctor was very nice and easy going.
Robert S.
Submitted 10/19/18
I was completely satisfied with my appointment. I was taken back at the scheduled time and everyone was completely courteous and professional. Great experience...
Eugenia T.
Submitted 10/15/18
Excellent, thorough, caring, on time. Concerned about the person-not just the skin!
Carol W.
Submitted 10/15/18
There was no waiting time. Everyone is very polite and friendly. My visits are always very pleasant.