Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Erik B.  Hurst, MD -  - Dermatologist

Center For Dermatology

Erik B. Hurst, MD

Dermatologist located in Martinsburg, WV & Hagerstown, MD

127 total reviews

Dr. Erik B. Hurst always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 127 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Erik Hurst below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michele B.
Submitted 03/06/19
Prompt, courteous and knowledge staff. Thank you.
Rene H.
Submitted 01/31/19
Very pleasant and efficient staff.
Cherry S.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr Hurst was friendly and very efficient. He answered my questions and made me feel at ease. The surgery was very well done. I have heard of other practices where people have to wait a long time for appointments, but that was not the case here. I would recommend this practice to others in need of a dermatologist.
Donna Z.
Submitted 01/25/19
She explained my trouble.
CAROLE M.
Submitted 01/24/19
VERY PLEASED. THEY WERE ABLE TO HELP ME.
Felicia S.
Submitted 01/24/19
I had an appointment for my first ever skin check. I was very pleased with the staff and the overall experience.
Brian Y.
Submitted 01/24/19
Everyone is very caring, knowledgeable, and helpful. Very respectful of your feelings and what may be happening to you.
Christie S.
Submitted 01/24/19
My experience was great! Five stars would be given if it wasn't for the length of time to get an appointment.
Allen S.
Submitted 01/23/19
Got the info from the previous doctor almost immediately. Told me what to expect. Set the appointment for the near future.
Robin P.
Submitted 01/14/19
Staff are very friendly, knowledgable and makes you feel comfortable. The nurse practitioner is awesome!
Mike S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Everyone in the office is excellant
Richard S.
Submitted 01/10/19
I'm not sure what the scan shirt but the Flomax is working it seems like it didn't work for a couple weeks but it's working now I'd like to know the cause of all this hopefully on the 21st you can tell me if it can be cured or I have to live with it thank you Richard Schwartz also do I need a biopsy I've had cancer twice I'm very concerned that growths maybe more
Gary M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Always great care. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great people to work with top to bottom.
Kendall P.
Submitted 01/08/19
The staff are always so nice. I also didn’t have to wait. They care about their patients’ time.
Victoria K.
Submitted 01/08/19
I felt very comfortable with the staff, who were friendly and professional.
Kelly K.
Submitted 01/07/19
I beyond pleased with my care. I thought it would only be a consult but they took care of my simple procedure right then and there. I was in and out quick. Staff were all great! Thank you! Pushing my husband to get in to see you.
Linda M.
Submitted 01/07/19
I came primarily for a all over skin check, and that was fine. I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a bit more history review, initiated by either Dr. Hurst or his staff. I noted some things , and Dr. Hurst did listen and was responsive, but it just felt a bit rushed. As a CRNP (retired), I learned to try to give the impression that I had time, even when I really didn't. I certainly understand about schedules and priorities, and that it is a fine line many days! Overall, I was happy with my visit and will feel comfortable coming back for any recurrences of previous problems - or new ones. Thank you!
Larry S.
Submitted 12/04/18
I am very pleased with the Doc. I was. about to loose my mind the itching was unbelieveable thanks Doc. you hit the spot.
Tarah A.
Submitted 11/11/18
Great experience as always!
Bobby H.
Submitted 11/08/18
My visit was very pleasant from the clean and bright office envionment to the smiling and friendly staff. Only a 5 minute wait till called back to see the doctor and he came in very promptly. Dr. Hurst was very pleasant and thorough. An all around great experience.